SSH stopped working, takes 2 attempts to install something with cydia

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by russianwizard, Jul 19, 2009.

  1. russianwizard

    russianwizard New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    My iPod is acting very odd. SSH kind of works. (I can connect, but I cant do anything else from there on.) Also Cydia actually installs something if I install it 2 times.
  2. malice9005

    malice9005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Restore and rejailbreak
  3. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    @malice: why tell him to restore? That's overkill

    @OP, try reinstalling openSSH and using a different/updated client to access the filesystem. As for the cydia thing, i'm not too sure
  4. Microsoft™

    Microsoft™ Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yeah, WinSCP has been quite buggy for me. I'm using iFunBox for the while being. Its SSH-over-USB and connects instantly. I mainly use it for editing my themes, editing games plist, etc.
  5. malice9005

    malice9005 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    well the whole thing with cydia not working right seems like tthe jailbreak might be messed up
  6. E_Domina

    E_Domina New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Actually u do not need to rejailbreak. The whole server has been messed up
  7. Ronald Coleman

    Ronald Coleman New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    any ideas for a loss of wifi signal since jailbreak? i can stand next to my wireless router and get a signal for like 10 seconds and then it dies off..?

Share This Page