iOS 3.1 SSH problem on Jailbroken 3.1.1 iPod Touch(1G)....Help!!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Hande_Yener, Oct 15, 2009.

  1. Hande_Yener

    Hande_Yener New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    please help me on this problem!!!
    I have a jailbroken 1G ipod touch but I can not ssh into my device!!!
  2. €p1c

    €p1c New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Do you have a client installed (WinSCP, etc) on your computer? What program are you running on your iPod?
  3. Hande_Yener

    Hande_Yener New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I used to ssh into my iPod with cute ftp...so I still have this program
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    anyoneee :S
  4. mohitd2000

    mohitd2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Did you install OpenSSH in Cydia? And it is on via SBSettings? That might be your problem.
  5. cainy

    cainy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure to reboot after u install openSSH
  6. C4NNIBAL

    C4NNIBAL Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I never had to reboot after installing OpenSSH. Mine always worked just fine right out the box.
  7. beefstrudel

    beefstrudel Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    go into cydia, install afc2add. reboot.
  8. JailBreakerUK

    JailBreakerUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    - OpenSSH
    - Automatically reconnect an SSH session.
    - Respring device.

    WINSCP on computer, make automatic timeout 50 seconds. It takes longer than the recommended.

    3 bars signal through wifi only really works.
  9. Hande_Yener

    Hande_Yener New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thank you guys I got it working...appreciated!!!

Share This Page