SSH on MAc

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Kidchop, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. Kidchop

    Kidchop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I heard that i can do on terminal but sounds too complicated so is there any substitute software that is free and works. Many thanks
  2. Armerad

    Armerad New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Cyberduck
  3. DotSlashSlash

    DotSlashSlash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    cyberduck is my favourite as it isnt buggy and slow however there is muCommander which i think does alot more but its not really needed
  4. Kidchop

    Kidchop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I have SSH on my iphone, just installed cyberduck, typed in my host ip address found on iphone and root/alpine but it always fails to connect. Please is there something that i am doing wrong?
  5. DotSlashSlash

    DotSlashSlash Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    go back to cydia, reinstall openSSH
  6. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ep, just like other ppl, download Cyberduck...

    thats pretty good....
  7. Baggy Spandex

    Baggy Spandex Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,274
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    make sure its an sftp/ ssh connection. not just ftp
  8. Kidchop

    Kidchop Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Thanks to everybody who helped, mostly i didnt know it had to be sftp.
  9. loserxprod

    loserxprod New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    try using "mobile/alpine" as the acct or w/e.. I did that and it worked fine.

Share This Page