iPhone 3GS SSH on jailbroken 3GS

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by Daman09, Jul 3, 2009.

  1. Daman09

    Daman09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Ok, I got my 32 gig iphone 3gs jailbroken, but now i cant seem to ssh into it. Does anyone know if apple changed the password to ssh into the phone or is there something else I am doing wrong?
  2. Clusterfunk

    Clusterfunk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    480
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    It will take a while to connect, but eventually WinSCP will come up with a thing and just click "Update". That's what worked for me. I'm SSH'd in right now.
  3. xboxfox

    xboxfox Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    could you find the voice control app and post it here
  4. ChronicFunk

    ChronicFunk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Can't post anything of that sort here as it's copyrighted.

    That's a WARNING to anyone who tries to post it! Do not post or you will be infracted for piracy.
  5. dudeitsriley

    dudeitsriley Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,222
    Likes Received:
    1
    Infraction for piracy for posting something that comes stock on the goddamn OS? Now that just seems stupid.
  6. ChronicFunk

    ChronicFunk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    That's just how it is. There are many other sites out there that support piracy and you can look there.
  7. Spartigus

    Spartigus New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    There is no point even bothering to try copying anything from the 3G, to any other ipod touch/iphone. Basically the reason is the 3G uses a different processor, and has a different way of compilation, so there is no compatibility between the two. The only way it can be done is if the app is re-compiled for the 3G, which can only be done if you have the source code.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Yeah it is piracy, because you dont have permission to distribute it.
  8. xboxfox

    xboxfox Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    oops srry guys didnt know
  9. ChronicFunk

    ChronicFunk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)


    Wrong. The new processer has nothing to do with it nor does the 3GS have a different compilation process. The process is the same on every device. I don't know where your getting your information.
  10. Ruamrudee

    Ruamrudee Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    now why did you have to say that

Share This Page