Ssh I Need Help

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by johnson22, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. johnson22

    johnson22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    k , so i had ssh on my 1.1.2 itouch and whatnot , and i just did the unlock to 1.1.3 from the installer . but there is no more ssh icon on my ipod, so now i cant login to winscp to put any of the sources or good apps on my itouch ! please help i dont know what to do . is there a way i can download ssh or something ? or do i even need it for winscp ? thanks
  2. iTouch532

    iTouch532 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,710
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    just Use Total Commander.
  3. RedBooster

    RedBooster New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Google Total Commander, and T-Pot. Follow the intructions and you will be able to access your iPod, through the USB cable. ALOT fast transfer than SSH or FTP. So its a good idea!
  4. johnson22

    johnson22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    k i downloaded both . and tried watching some videos on how to do it but cant get it to work . what do i do after i downloaded both ? is tehre a good video to watch ?
  5. RedBooster

    RedBooster New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
  6. johnson22

    johnson22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    alright thanks alot . all that worked and i got onto my ipod . but now another question . i wanted to get in so i could install all my apps again . but when i go to applications in total commander , my maps and everything is still on there but it dosent show up on my ipod ? so how would i reinstall these or shuold i delete it then reinstall all of them ?

Share This Page