ssh- I have searched but cannot find a clear answer

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by darryl_marshall, Jan 30, 2008.

  1. darryl_marshall

    darryl_marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    My ssh is switched in because I can dial into my touch my laptop

    I have a 1.3 version jailbroken, when I install ssh client through installer is does not show up on my screen how can i turn it on and off
  2. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    Use Boss Prefs
  3. ali.bigolo

    ali.bigolo Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    or services
  4. johnInSJ

    johnInSJ Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Install Services - There is also an SUID patch for services, so it can turn it off and on.
  5. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    if you used ipod touch masters jailbreak you can't see services. i'm i right in saying this?
  6. darryl_marshall

    darryl_marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    spot on mate i cant see it
  7. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    or can you just uninstall and reinstall it?
  8. darryl_marshall

    darryl_marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    openssh is in system am i downloading the right app

    I have uninstalled it and reinstalled it it still does not show
  9. weenipper53

    weenipper53 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    7
    if you can sssh in to you ipod then its the right app but it wont show up you need to download boss prefs or services to turn it on and off
  10. darryl_marshall

    darryl_marshall New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    finally it seems to be working thanks for all your help

Share This Page