SSH Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by maxpol, Nov 10, 2009.

  1. maxpol

    maxpol New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    We have a strong firewall at school and I am connected through wifi. On my laptop I can ssh into the computer ,through Terminal, at home and tunnel through that way. Ive tried to do the same commands in mobileTerminal, and it says Bind: address already in use. The command I issue is "ssh -D 80 user@sshserver.com". Any ideas how I can tunnel through ssh on the iPod?
    Thanks
  2. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    u know i was playing Halo at skool... the ports were blocked mmm so what do i do, change the port, port 80 is the internet port, if u can goto http://www.ifans.com from the computer at skool then u can use this port 4 ur SSH connection
  3. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    y would you need to use at school anyway
  4. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    oh btw, ur wifi might not be on the same LAN network as the computer, try to ping the ip address on ur ipod from the computer
  5. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    cmd ipconfig and find the ip then make sure your ipod is that
  6. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    umm... it cant be exacly the same the first whatever amout of number would be the same but it will be a diffrent address on ur ipod touch.... depends on how ur subnet address is set up 255=has to be the same number.... 0=can be what ever number it wants... btw im a total nerd
  7. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yer i was hoping he knew that
  8. maxpol

    maxpol New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i can ping the ipod and everything, it connects to the server but doesnt forward ports. I need it just so it could be there....
  9. picklejw

    picklejw Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    875
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    well then use the port 80 i told u about, it should work
  10. maxpol

    maxpol New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    This is what I get with 80 Bind: address already in use

Share This Page