SSH Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by -Kerrigan-, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. -Kerrigan-

    -Kerrigan- New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I know these threads are getting annoying, but I really need help. Everytime I try to use WinSCP I keep getting the error "Connection is timed out." Anyone have advice? Does the protocol version have to be something specific?
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    SFTP..

    If that doesnt work try reseting your router before you do anything drastic
  3. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Are you setting it up right? Have you even searched?

    User name "root"
    password "alpine"
    Has to be on port 22
    And set it to SFTP
    The other filed is your ip (I cant remember which field name it is)
    It will say something like the host has not answered do you want to abort, just wait and when you get the pop up hit yes.
  4. -Kerrigan-

    -Kerrigan- New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yea I searched, and I tried all those things. Turned out that I made a stupid mistake, I have to routers and got mixed up. Thanks for helping guys

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    ------------------double post merged------------------
    And BTW how do you make a new folder? xD
    EDIT: Nvm
  5. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok, i am having trouble with this too. what apps will i need to install on my ipod from cydia?
  6. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    OpenSSH and SBSettings (or whatever app you want to use to toggle SSH/Wifi/etc).
  7. lostfan4

    lostfan4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am using Toggle SSH and I hit enable but nothing happens, then I get an error code, network times out.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Oh, I also have Automatic SSH if that's any help. :S

Share This Page