SSH don´t work???

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by xboxnew, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. xboxnew

    xboxnew New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    SSH don´t work for me either, after dev´s 1.1.3 skylar jailbreak. when i want to copy something it doesnt matter per windows or mac only errors and the copying stops GRRRRR I FREAK OUT , and the installer dont work ...and yes i have the version from the sticky post and i have set the permisions right it dont work meens it shut down anytime i want install something grrrrrrrrrr
  2. SoapStar

    SoapStar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeh im having the same problem. Cant ssh into my ipod after Skylar 1.1.3 jailbreak. Tried using Putty and Cuteftp

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. ryanmct

    ryanmct New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    SSH doesn't show up in spring board. Use services or BossPrefs to make sure that SSH is turned on after you've installed OpenSSH.
  4. elguapo76

    elguapo76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same issue with SSH except I use a mac. I got it to work by first uninstalling it and installing it again. Then I changed the ip address that was assigned it on my router. Each router is different but mine allows me to assign and change IP address for my various devices. Then it worked, although you don't get the visual control with it, it just works in the background, the password is still alpine.
  5. xboxnew

    xboxnew New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i can not install openssh my installer crashes anytime ...and i repeat i have the installer from the sticky and right permissions grrrrrr
  6. Thomax

    Thomax New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I installed SSH, but the icon doesn't show on the springbord. Anyone with the same problem?
  7. elguapo76

    elguapo76 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Icon does not show up, it works in the background, password is alpine. There is a way to change it with windows.
  8. klarf

    klarf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    no ssh (ssh.app don't work) with ibrik jailbreak
  9. xboxnew

    xboxnew New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Solution:
    1) Uninstall all extra apps excepting BSD, SSH, and Installer to make extra space.
    2) Install BossTools 0.34a (and ONLY 0.34a), and move the applications.
    3) If by chance you have had an SSH issue through this, you can reactivate SSH with NetServices or BossPreferences.

    the stock apps tacking this time too much space then excepted
  10. rinn

    rinn Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    362
    Likes Received:
    1
    ty worked perfectly

Share This Page