ssh apps not in springboard!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by trigonometryman, Apr 15, 2009.

  1. trigonometryman

    trigonometryman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    When i ssh apps they don't show up in the springboard? What do I need to do?
  2. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    You have to set the permissions on them right, and most of the time you have to set them on recursively.
  3. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    That wont show them on the sprinboard though. You have to use gUICache.
  4. trigonometryman

    trigonometryman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    What should the permissions be set to?
  5. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Look at my last post. It depends what your changing permissions for. Folder, .app, etc?
  6. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    And if you even have the app folder, etc. Set up right.
  7. trigonometryman

    trigonometryman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm changing the permissions of an app.
  8. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Most apps are set on 755. But you still need gUICache for it to even show on the springboard.
  9. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    What is GUICache? Ive never even heard of it. All I do is SSH the apps to the correct spot, and make sure they're set up right, and change permissions recursively.
  10. trigonometryman

    trigonometryman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    thanks gUIcache worked!!!

Share This Page