Springboard?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Touch Polskia, Dec 2, 2007.

  1. Touch Polskia

    Touch Polskia New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 9 icons on my homescreen 3 icons in each row. I would like to keep the first homescreen 9 icons on my Touch to be clean. How do I get to do this in order to install more apps on the second homescreen?
  2. aaquib

    aaquib Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to know the exact same thing...
  3. blajeans

    blajeans New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    what do you mean with you want to keep them clean??
  4. aaquib

    aaquib Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think hes talking about the same thing I am, in which case, I want to keep the last line of the Touch with no apps, so it doesnt look like a mess. Instead of crowding every single line with apps, I want to put the apps which belong in the last line onto the next page.
  5. blajeans

    blajeans New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh ok, install summerboard, go into SMBprefs and turn on Skip Last Row...after that click on Restart Sprinboard...
  6. Touch Polskia

    Touch Polskia New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    do I need to install open ssh and something else before I install springboard?
  7. blajeans

    blajeans New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2007
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    you don't need to open ssh when you install summerboard.app from the installer...
    you only have to have ssh open when you manually install it from your computer...
  8. Touch Polskia

    Touch Polskia New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    One more thing do u need to install BSD subsystem?
  9. nclakes2

    nclakes2 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    nones, you don't need BSD
  10. sucraM

    sucraM New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried the skip the last row option and it didn't work. I even clicked restart springboard and nothing happened. Any ideas?

    EDIT: I also tried using themes and that doesn't seem to work either... =/

    EDIT 2: Got it to work, sweet, nevermind ^_^

Share This Page