SpringBoard Permissions HELP!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Apple Guy, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I tried to put a new springboard file into my iTouch and I forgot to make it 755 permissions. Now it says I must restore it, any ideas?

    I tried to see if SSH would work AND IT WOULDN'T.

    So help would be greatly appreciated!!

    Edit: I don't want to restore.
  2. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nice edit

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Did you maybe hold the home and power afterwards?
  3. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    All it shows is the Connect to iTunes picture
  4. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Help!!!!!!!!!!
  5. fr0z3nic3

    fr0z3nic3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    841
    Likes Received:
    25
    Well, once its forced into recovery mode you have to restore otherwise the firmware cannot be used..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    , sorry bro. no way around this one..
  6. JReed

    JReed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Use iNdependence (google google, google is your friend !). Just launch the app and it will force the iPod to leave the restore mode
  7. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I'll try that.
  8. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    It won't let me do anything, it says connected to iPhone in recovery mode, and that's it
  9. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I am restoring as we speak
  10. JReed

    JReed New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes you have to wait a few seconds after that

Share This Page