Spotlight glitch

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by lyds, Jul 8, 2009.

  1. lyds

    lyds New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  2. JonnySK

    JonnySK Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,767
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Probably not, Since the background is supposed to be black, that's how apple colored them. Have a look around in SSH for the image, you might be able to edit it.
  3. DarkWrath

    DarkWrath Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah I have the same problem. back in 2.2.1 i was getting really annoyed with a similar thing with the weather app.
  4. matt1308-

    matt1308- Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    0
    well safely assuming that the image is a .png, it would support transparency, so if you found the system image, edited it, and saved it with transparency (replacing it) then yeah, give it a go.
  5. lyds

    lyds New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well problem is we do not know if it is an image or a code. If it is an image, then I have no idea where it could be when SSHing into.
  6. FailSafeIsntSafe

    FailSafeIsntSafe New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    425
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Its an image
    search in the forums - 1 dude tells it
  7. lyds

    lyds New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Really? I searched around but couldn't find that. If anybody can link, would appreciate it.
  8. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    It's not an image, it's in the code, just like there's no image for the default black home screen wallpaper. Saurik would have to update WinterBoard to get rid of it completely or allow it to be themed.

Share This Page