Spirit. Cydia Network Error

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Elixau, May 2, 2010.

  1. Elixau

    Elixau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Just installed Spirit! Wonderful!

    But I open Cydia and it says:
    Network Error. Unable to Load (Operation could not be completed. Invalid argument.)

    Solution to this?
    Thank you all very much in advance!

    Edit: I'm dumb! It was because I didn't have wifi on!
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    check wifi connection
  3. Elixau

    Elixau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Exactly what I did. Fix the problem. Thank you very much!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    By the way, is there a FAQ for jailbreak? It's my first time, and I don't really know what to do...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ask google a question, look through the results
  5. Elixau

    Elixau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Shall do!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    One more question... D:
    When I run Diskaid, it says that I need a Jailbroken device, but my iPod Touch is already Jailbrokened. Do you know the solution to this?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    use ifunbox
  7. Elixau

    Elixau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    ifunbox says that my device is Jailed o.o
  8. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    you need to download afc2add from cydia to make it work on diskaid
  9. Elixau

    Elixau Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I tried searching for "afc2add" on Cydia, but it came up with nothing

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. thedj

    thedj Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    are you sure? because I just done a search for it and it came up..

Share This Page