speaker on Touch??

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by madmallard, Oct 20, 2007.

  1. madmallard

    madmallard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay well i had an alarm set for the first time tonight while i was sleeping with my Touch. i had my headphones in so i figured it would go through my headset when it went off. didnt know what would happen. so the alarm time came while my ipod was set on the table ( after i woke up and started walking around ). the alarm went off through a speaker, and it was very loud too.. how come the Touch can play sounds like this but not play music out loud as well? i think that would be alot better if the Touch had at least a speaker to playback music.
  2. thomashayes

    thomashayes New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    606
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah, the current speaker is more a buzzer that can change it's pitch through 12 notes (I think) - and nothing more.

    It would be nice if it had speakers, but then again I'm fed up enough as it is with people playing music on public transport from their mobile phones.
  3. adesai

    adesai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    do you know how to change the volume of it, when i set an alarm, i didn't wake up.
  4. jungzandvliet

    jungzandvliet New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    8
    its playing frequentie hertz notes. It just plays those tones you get with a tone generator after eachother. Damn i suck at explaining but lool for buzztonesequensew.plist or something there stands it in
    correct me ifnim wrong xd
  5. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you guys get your ipods to play these tones through it's external speaker? (wven though it's not much of a speaker)

    MY alarms only make sounds through my headphone jack
  6. madmallard

    madmallard New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0

    well i think from what i remember i had my headphones not plugged in at the time, that might be why it came through the speaker for me
  7. sagsi

    sagsi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pulling the earphone plug out of the iPod is an automatic PAUSE!
  8. glasssss

    glasssss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Go to settings, general, sound effects....
  9. andyandy6464

    andyandy6464 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried it on both, and speaker. (and obviously with the headphones unplugged)
    Still no sound. Not that it really matters, but i'm still curious...
  10. Roseroyce

    Roseroyce New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ditto. No sound even with "both" checked

Share This Page