iOS 4.0 Source Problem Cydia

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by PwnerJohn, Aug 10, 2010.

  1. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    So... I added a source to cydia, but I closed on it too early. (Home button). After that, I had to close out Cydia via multitasking. When I opened it back up, it says: Malformed line 2 in source list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/cydia.list (URl parse)



    I cannot see any sources or packages in Cydia now. I do not have openssh installed, so I cannot go in via SSH.

    The last thing I want to do is restore... Any ideas?
  2. Tylertut

    Tylertut New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Do you have mobile terminal installed?
    If so i think there is a way to remove it from there
    And then maybe reinstall it through a jailbreak


    im not 100% sure on that though
  3. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    MobileTerminal is NOT installed

    rejailbreaking using jailbreakme isn't working out for me.
  4. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    You can edit files with mobile terminal. If you look up the commands and know exactly where it is you should be fine.
  5. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)

    Is there any other way? :\.
  6. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Is a restore realy that bad as long as you have it backed up in iTunes you don't loose that stuff. You just loose any content that you placed in your device and cydia packages.
  7. dude245

    dude245 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2008
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ssh or ifile? or even iphonebroswer, then edit file the recopy
    iphonebrowser only works if you had afc2add installed though
  8. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    I do not have it backed up.

    I do not have afc2add (I think, I'll go check)


    EDIT: Nope.
  9. RandomEskimo

    RandomEskimo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,198
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    Then back it up. Unless you mean stuff you have put in/downloaded.
  10. PwnerJohn

    PwnerJohn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Not my computer. And I'm manually managing my music and videos.

Share This Page