*Source Error* POSIX: Operaton timed out

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by Wesche, Aug 2, 2008.

  1. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Thats what I get when I try to install anything from cydia...... I try to install a theme for winerboard.... and I get that... I try to install macman I get that, I try to install customize I get that... I cant intall anything... any ideas ? Yes I have all the updates done.
  2. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Have you moved your apps using BossTool??
  3. Flagpole

    Flagpole Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    592
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    i got the same error trying to install the buff2 theme for winterboard. i restarted my ipod and tried again and it installed fine. so maybe just try a restart.
  4. Wesche

    Wesche New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2007
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    bosstool froze.....
  5. Wiiownzzz

    Wiiownzzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    I reset all my settings and rebooted my iPod more than twice, still get that error.
  6. cometobuy

    cometobuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    0
    installing bosstool fix that ? because i didnt installed that..
  7. cacman93

    cacman93 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2008
    Messages:
    1,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I just took it to mean bad internet connection.
  8. xlRiot

    xlRiot Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    When I installed BossTool and launched it, it said that Apps were already moved :S The only think i could move were the fonts
  9. stuckonashelf

    stuckonashelf New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    that was happening to me until i deleted the sources i manually added to cydia.
  10. Wiiownzzz

    Wiiownzzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Thnx this worked. Just try to figure out what source did that.

Share This Page