sorry im asking such a stupid question, ultimate noob here.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by blooies, Mar 20, 2008.

  1. blooies

    blooies New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ive downloaded ziphone and JB my itouch.
    the only way i can download the applications from my ipod is wen i have internet service, right?
    where are some free wifi hotspots? cus i dont have wireless at home.
    i thought starbucks had free hotspots, but then i realized its tmobile and you have to pay..right?

    thanks~
  2. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    starbucks?library?try any open connections?airport?im pretty sure you do not need to pay
  3. blooies

    blooies New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i went to starbucks and wen i went online it said it was a tmobile hotspot and you need a username and pw and basiclaly you have to pay

    is that right or am i doing something wrong LOL sorry
  4. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    was that the only connection there?
  5. Skrappy213

    Skrappy213 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    libraries n for sure in staples u can get wifi connection
    in staples u just got to agree to their terms
  6. shuft95

    shuft95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2008
    Messages:
    489
    Likes Received:
    4
    yup i said libraries!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. DerekVOF

    DerekVOF Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
  8. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    or if you have ethernet in to your computer, you can have wifi out
    it somewhere around these forums on how to do it
    just search

Share This Page