Sorry for my noobness :(

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by Ninja12, Mar 30, 2008.

1. Ninja12

Ninja12 New Member

Ive just got a 8GB Ipod touch, i spoke to my friend yesterday and he told me i can "hack" my ipod and unlock installers etc. How is this done and where do i download the files???

Sorry but im new to ipods

Please Register or Log in to view images

2. deezer_47

deezer_47 New Member

do u no what firmware it is

if u dont go into settings and click on about it will say firmware then 1.1.(1,2,3,or 4) id guess it will probably be either 1.1.3 or 1.1.4

depending on what firmware u have u have to go through different methods of jailbreaking have a look round this site its very useful for jailbreaking every firmware
  3. mikesgroove

mikesgroove New Member

Welcome! This forum is a great source of info for all things iPod Touch. To jaibreak and open up a world of possibilities for your new toy, I recommend using iLiberty. Google it and download the version appropriate to your firmware. Do a fresh restore in iTunes, give it a new name, then open iLib and jailbreak. Then scour the forum to learn how to add apps, customize your icons and wallpapers, and much more. You will for sure encounter a bug or two, but there's nothing you can't find an answer for on the board.

We're here to help you, don't be afraid to ask questions. Often questions that come up have probably been asked before, search and you'll find many answers. And if you don't see what you need, post a question on the appropriate forum and you'll receive tons of help!
  4. wearmaize

wearmaize Active Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    http://ipluspwns.com/?q=node/2

iLiberty

Plug in your iPod and click jailbreak. You will see text on the screen.
    then it will reboot and you will see Installer.app on your home screen.
    From there you download stuff.
  5. Ninja12

Ninja12 New Member