Somethings Wrong With Cydia ?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by RawrFull, Apr 16, 2009.

  1. RawrFull

    RawrFull Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Just a week ago i tried opening cydia.Then when I fo it goes to the part were i says 'loading data' then it jumps back to my spring board. D:
    Can any one help me please ?
  2. G8D

    G8D New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,014
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Here's a hint: don't install All Sources. Navigate to /etc/apt/sources.list.d and delete everything apart from saurik.list and cydia.list. Now be more sensible next time.
  3. couragetogrow

    couragetogrow New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd do that, and if that doesn't work then you may just have to re-jail break if something got messed up too badly
  4. mccrorie_k

    mccrorie_k New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    this happend yo me but in my atempt to fix this ....

    i accidently deleted the whole contents of the /etc/apt/sources.list.d directory :$

    any help how to fix this ?
  5. RawrFull

    RawrFull Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Thank you very much ! It worked, and your right i should be more sensible !
  6. edreestaeb

    edreestaeb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Here's a hint: don't install All Sources. Here's a hint: don't install All Sources. Navigate to /etc/apt/sources.list.d and delete everything apart from saurik.list and cydia.list. Now be more sensible next time.

    HOW DO YOU NAVIGATE TO /etc/apt/sources.list.d , I have the same problem but dont know how to navigate to /etc/apt/sources.list.d if Cydia isnt working
  7. Screamworks

    Screamworks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Look up (In the search section - do NOT start a new thread, there are millions) on how to SSH into an iPod.
  8. edreestaeb

    edreestaeb New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    How

    How do I SSH my iPod when Cydia isn't working
  9. Screamworks

    Screamworks Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Well that depends....Have you already downloaded OpenSSH from Cydia?

    If not, theres really nothing you can do...But why would you not restore your iPod if Cydia isnt working....

    There is one way....use the SEARCH feature, and type in
    "My Guide for Using Cyder"
    Cyder is a way of downloading Cydia packages without using Cydia, but you still need your iPod connected via USB cable.


    But again....Why not restore is Cydia isnt working...
    Thats like life without toilet paper. You cant clean up the crap that Apple has given us.

Share This Page