Software Update and used iPods

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by NHDrumline14, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. NHDrumline14

    NHDrumline14 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This may not be the right forum...

    I'm planning on giving my old 1G to my gf, if I buy 3.0 before I give it to her, would she have to re-buy it because she has to use her itunes account?

    Thanks for the info!
  2. VTsteez243

    VTsteez243 New Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    No, once you buy it and install it on the ipod it's done. No need to pay again
  3. diggitydru

    diggitydru New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What he said.

    They don't automatically downgrade your iPod firmware once it's sync'd up with another computer or account, you don't get to keep the purchased apps and/or music, of course, unless you transfer a whole lot more than just the hardware, but that's a whole other course.

    Darn, I may be married and a dude, but I might be a gf for a day just to get an iPod ... HAHA!

Share This Page