So Apparently Restoring Doesn't Actually Restore

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by Superperson, May 6, 2008.

  1. Superperson

    Superperson New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  2. Monkey Jam

    Monkey Jam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    so restore 7 times. That is the usual number of re-writes isn't it?
  3. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thanks for this info.. glad I saw this
  4. mlbplayer456

    mlbplayer456 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    6
  5. Mortel

    Mortel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,272
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I always knew they all the information was not completely erased from the iPhone/iPod Touch after a restore.
    Besides common sense, I have seen some people post here before saying that they got a refurbished iPod/iPhone from Apple, jailbroke it, SSHed into it, and found traces of apps they hadn't installed yet, meaning the previous person had them installed, but not all the data got erased.
  6. markomite

    markomite New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it IS hard to completely delete something from a memory...

Share This Page