snes emulator question

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Spectre216, Feb 7, 2010.

  1. Spectre216

    Spectre216 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i started playing ff3 on my ipot touch with snes4iphone or what have you, and whenever the magitec armor use magic or the elector snail goes into it's shell, theres like black bars that cover the screen. is this a problem with the rom or the emulator.
  2. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    most likely to be the rom.
    Does it appear everywhere on the screen or just the game view?
  3. Spectre216

    Spectre216 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    here are some screenshots of what i'm talking about

    Attached Files:

  4. Just_For_Now

    Just_For_Now Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Looks like rom problem.
  5. Spectre216

    Spectre216 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    alright ill find another download thanks

    edit- redownloaded from different source with same problem. any ideas for fixing this?
  6. m0in

    m0in Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,723
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    have you reinstalled your emulator? Does it happen again with different games?
  7. Spectre216

    Spectre216 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i reinstalled the emulator to no avail. i have yet to test with different games, but harvest moon. that one seemed to work fine.

Share This Page