Slovix- white page when i type in the URL

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Joker, Nov 12, 2007.

  1. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys, i need help. After i put the installer.app and it worked perfectly, something happened, and i restored it. When i then went to www.slovix.com/touchfree/jb (after i had restored it and lost all my things) , there was only a white page open with a question mark (?) on the top left corner. If any1 knows what is happening, please tell me how to solve it
    Thx

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Rawd

    Rawd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,192
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think this must mean that your Tiff exploit is fixed on your ipod

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    whats tiff exploit, and what can i do about it?
  4. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The tiff exploit is how the jailbreak works, it loads the tiff image in safari and then executes some arbitrary code from there. If you can get hold of the 1.1.1 firmware you can restore it to that and then the jailbreak will work. Ill PM you the url if you like.
  5. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    please do, if you can.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    And i access the URL by my ipod touch??
  6. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No the URL i will pm you is the ipod v1.1.1 firmware file. you must shift-click on restore button in itunes and select the file after you downloaded it. Then go to the jailbreak URL on your ipod and it should work.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, i would be glad if you could send it to me, and thank you for all the help. Ill warn you if it works. Do i have to shift and click on it while my ipod is plugged in??
  8. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Just sent you the PM

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Yeah you need to have the ipod plugged in otherwise there won't be a restore button to click on!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh sorry, duhh, forgot. Im not very goodat this, but thanks a lot!!!!
    Ill PM you and post to you if it works..

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Joker

    Joker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is this the only thing i have to do??

Share This Page