Sliders and batteries

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by fred2028, Mar 7, 2008.

  1. fred2028

    fred2028 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Hi, I was wondering how to customise the slider and battery icons without Customize? Like where would I put the files when I SSH my iPoT, etc.? Thanks!
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Look in /System/Library/CoreServices/Springboard.app

    There you'll see a ton of .png's and they are all named in a way in which you can figure out which is which.

    Though it's a lot easier with Customize.
  3. mcssa

    mcssa New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    ssh into your ipod and put the batteries in /private/var/root/Library/Customize/BatteryImages

    edit: when you done that you can just change the battery with customize
  4. russiaone

    russiaone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Okay, this is where my problem begins...

    I put the battery images I wanted into customize by SSHing into my Touch

    I see it in Customize under BackUp and I choose it.

    But it doesn't change. HOw come?

    Thanks
  5. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    plug in on ur iPod to ur Dock cable so battery will show up, mean to say charge ur iPod

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. russiaone

    russiaone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    No, I have done that. It still shows the regular stock battery. I have gone into customize and changed it to what I want it to be, but it still shows the stock battery when I plug it in to my comp. Thanks, though...
  7. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ummm did u change the files permission to 755? maybe this could help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. russiaone

    russiaone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Okay, it's already at 755... I don't know... Thanks, guys... Does customize work with 1.1.3?

    I mean, as I've said before I can install Customize and I can see the new battery, but it simple will not change.

    Now, if Customize doesn't work on 1.1.3, then there ya go... BUt if it does, there is doesn't go
  9. 8gigaPodTouch

    8gigaPodTouch New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,724
    Likes Received:
    36
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Customize works on 1.1.3 but that's strange ur battery image doesn't change

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. russiaone

    russiaone New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    now I'm trying to do other things and those aren't working, either...

    Hell, my summerboard doesn't work correctly, either... I mean, it was working okay with the 1.1.3 fixer thing, but the new 1.1.3/1.1.4 fixer doesn't... Oh, well

Share This Page