Slide to unlock images....

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by lfmasieri, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. lfmasieri

    lfmasieri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, Im sorry, I have searched and searched and haven't found this out.. well, I open photoshop and made some new slide to unlock images and then putted them into my ipot, I select them, but they don't work, the permissions are ok and I even just replace a letter on one of the ones I got from the internet, and as soon as I saved it as a PNG file and place it on the ipot, when I select it, it wont work :S why????
  2. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    are you using customize?

    try this: rename the unlock slider "bottombarknobgrey" and the power off slider "bottombarknobred"
    make sure they're both .png files.
    ssh into your ipod and go to system/library/coreservices/springboard
    put them in the springboard.app folder (normally its an app, but if you ssh into your ipod it shows up as a folder) and reboot your ipod. youll notice that the power off slider is already changed. when you turn your ipod back on the unlock slider will be different too.
  3. lfmasieri

    lfmasieri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for that... but It didnt worked out :s still shows the last Image I putted using customize... the thing is that when I use images that someone else made, they work, but if I change them, even just the color, and place them on my ipod, they wont work :S

    here's an example.. i got this pic

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    and edited as this, and it wont work

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. lfmasieri

    lfmasieri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please helpppppp

    Anyone got an answer?????
  5. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    yeah all of a sudden my custom sliders wont work either, even on 1.1.1. maybe its a fix apple snuck in somehow and it got added on the next sync. maybe theres 2 springboard.apps. ill figure it out...
  6. lfmasieri

    lfmasieri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I got the answer to all the problems!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    finally I figure it out!. 2 things to take into consideration:

    1. Saving: Then under the file menu choose "Save for Web & Devices" (CS3) or "Save for Web" (earlier verisons). Under "Presets" choose "PNG24" and keep "Transparency" checked.
    2. Naming: When naming your file, dont put any spaces in the name... IT WONT WORK

    After you done all that... just place it under the iPot customize folder where u want it to be.. if u dont know what Im talking about, just ask me and ill explain it to you... LET ME KNOW IF THIS WORKED FOR YOU TOO!!!!!!

    THANKS TO MINDFIELD FOR THE SAVING TRICK! He's the man!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    WHat do we call it if we want it to be in our theme? is that possible?
  8. lfmasieri

    lfmasieri New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    r u using customize? cause I tried to putted under my themes.. and didnt worked out, I think u need to put it under backup ONLY :s
  9. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yea, it works through customize. i was just trying to build it into my theme haha.

Share This Page