iPhone 3GS "slide for emergency" iphone 3gs

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by daconcerror, May 4, 2010.

  1. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    One of my dads colegue's bought an iphone over in America with no sim in it and it cant get past the Slide to emergency call screen. So far ive tried:

    inserting my own Sim (not AT&T)
    Restoring in DFU (i cant connect in normal mode)
    blackra1n
    spirit

    im at a loss as to what to do now :/

    btw its a 3Gs, Model no: A1303, non- MC
  2. steveo3

    steveo3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Did you try activating it using itunes?
  3. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  4. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    try using redsn0w
  5. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    just tried, it cant read the firmware, which is the same firmware i used to restore the dam iphone. Ive not modified it in any way and yet it wont work.

    ARGH!
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    forgot to say, it is on 3.1.3 does that make any difference?
  6. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Guys I still have this problem, any help?
  7. Maddenpatriots9

    Maddenpatriots9 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Ok guys heres how its done visit youtube and there is a video that is a solution to your question. This video will require a carrier unlock just make sure you follow directions carefully. Unlock your iphone reboot device with redsnow or other insert the sim VOILA
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VvKzxgpN-sQ&feature=related
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    this requires 3.1.2 firmware
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8TCN06aZtn4&feature=related
  8. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It's a 3GS he can't donwgrade so the above method wont work. And redsn0w won't work either. Ah well.. It is an old bootroom device. Doesn't hurt to try. Get redsn0w 0.9.4 and select the 3.1.2 FW. If that doesn't work the only thing left to do is either get an ATT or a phonebook sim card from ebay
  9. daconcerror

    daconcerror Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,898
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Anyway to downgrade to 3.1.2 without SHSH blobs?

    And if not can I do it new baseband 3.1.3?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Actualy I'm not sure about the bootrom :/
  10. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini

Share This Page