iOS 4.0 Skype app?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by tckrockz, Aug 23, 2010.

  1. tckrockz

    tckrockz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I just noticed this and after jailbreaking. Does this mean that apple knows that i have jailbroken my idevice?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Skype can detect Mobile Substrate. Update to 4.0, it doesn't detect ot anymore on 4.0
  3. Lagunatic

    Lagunatic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    I had that message too but I just continued to use Skype normally.
  4. pyromatic

    pyromatic New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    414
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Just a warning, nothing more, nothing less.
  5. tckrockz

    tckrockz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    LOL its already running on 4.0 and the latest version of skype.
  6. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    well I have skype and Mobile Substrate, and it isn't detecting mine. It did on 3.x but on 4.0 and 4.0.2 not

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. iBricked

    iBricked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    39
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    It does that on non-jb as well.
  8. m-man

    m-man Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2009
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    what it does seem to do is disable its function when you natively background the app, if someone tries to call you while skype is natively backgrounded on a JB device, it doesn't work.

    it does still work if you background it fully, but it uses a lot of ram

    kinda sucks - would love to know a solution.
  9. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Thats just creepy!

    Lol jking.
  10. rykah

    rykah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    0
    On the PhillyD app, it says my device appears to be jailbroken. Looks like almost all apps can detect MobileSubstrate. :O

Share This Page