Skipping the steps?

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by Edbro, May 24, 2008.

  1. Edbro

    Edbro New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i have a question to ask because i can not the find the right youtube video, well i was trying o find a way i can change the logo/boot logo without restore my ipod touch can please help me
  2. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    There's no way to do that without restoring.
  3. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    Well, with Pwnage or winpwn you don't need to worry about restoring because when you make your custom firmware you can have it include all your favorite applications.
  4. carpz

    carpz New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2008
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I'm pretty sure you can change your bootlogo without restoring. , if you are using the most recent release and a owned iPod. Just click the' bootlogo' button and change it.
    1 person likes this.
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Yes, you can change them now without a restore.
  6. flattop95

    flattop95 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I think you can only do that in winpwn, not pwnage?
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    That would be correct
  8. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Yeah sorry for my earlier post. Pwnage can't do it atm and I'm only on mac.
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Where are you in Germany? I have a house in Schwetzingen
  10. ddgv

    ddgv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,818
    Likes Received:
    39
    i installed winpwn today and the option for the custome logos was not clickable..... i pwned my ipod with the pwnage tool (Mac) is this creating a problem with winpwn???.... thnx

Share This Page