skip refreshing sources

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Kyn, Jan 7, 2008.

  1. Kyn

    Kyn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there a way to skip refreshing installer sources?
  2. BlazeEdwin

    BlazeEdwin New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Go to settings and turn off Wi-Fi.

    Then go to installer, after it loaded,

    Go back to Settings and turn on Wi-Fi

    and open Installer.
  3. hecksheep

    hecksheep New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Actually not in the Installer itself. Maybe there is ab possibility to contact the Developer and request the option cause it where great.
  4. Hazed

    Hazed Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    When Installer loads up, keep tapping the bottom of the screen (Where the Install/Uninstall/Sources tabs would be). When it's finished loading it will go to whatever tab you happened to be tapping, and should bypass the refreshing sources.

    Doesn't work all the time, but I use this most of the time.
  5. fredriks91

    fredriks91 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    ts so f***ing annoying when it refreshes automaticly
    takes forever, and it does it sometimes even if i just refreshed it like 2 mins ago
    what about:


    << refresh now?>>
  6. Eff1nT4sty

    Eff1nT4sty New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    i hate when u have to refresh the source after ever source you enter.
  7. kholdilocks

    kholdilocks Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2007
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Maybe Installer 4 will have an options?
  8. crappalappa

    crappalappa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Huh?

    Huh? I can't get this to work at all. Are you in installer 3? I understand the tapping part, but it doesn't bypass the refresh.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. crappalappa

    crappalappa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    was doing this so often, even if to just save battery for playing videos, etc. that i looked for a faster way and it seems someone already coded up a single-tap app to do just that; kill or restore the wi-fi.

    wifictl is the program and
    WiFiSwitch is the gui front.

    just an idea. It does say right on the installer splash that refreshes take a long time when hitting crap servers, so I'm guessing its high on their priority list (well... if they haven't all jumped ship to waiting for the sdk)

Share This Page