Site Suggestions from a newcomer

Discussion in 'Site feedback, suggestions, and discussions' started by TooGoodAtCOD4, Aug 26, 2009.

1. TooGoodAtCOD4

TooGoodAtCOD4 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    First off, this site is by FAR has the most extensive amount of information available to these products - thanks! It's unbelievable... the problem however and thus leading to my humble suggestion is that I am a newb when it comes to the iPot.

I took the advice of the website after joining, it gave me several links to many many many threads and I have been reading and reading and reading. Well, I keep running into stickies and tutorials that are outdated and useless. This just confuses me more! I was wondering if there was a more updated version of the "guides" thread?? And if not, I know it's painful and tedious, but it reeeeeeeeeally needs to be gone through and deleted all the old info to not confuse ppl like me more. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not technologically challenged, i've built many computers and have a BS in Economics, but damn... with all this info I'm have trouble figuring out what the hell a Repo is and how exactly to install Cydia after I update my iPot 2G to 3.0 Firmware! Much less even think about trying to install all these badass programs that I keep reading about that you have access to after installing Cydia.

I need a moron's guide to these things... or atleast one that wasn't created before the 2G came out, or says things like "the 2G can't be jailbroken!!" or "DL the program Installer first" when, as I'm told it doesn't exist any more.

I'm not trying to step on anyone's toes, just a contributor that would like to learn as much as possible so I can start helping other newbs! haha Thanks for any suggestions for guide threads that are current.

TooGoodAtCOD4
  2. kalpa11

kalpa11 Member

Device:
    iPod touch