Sip-Voip Ringtone Dosent work

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by anthonyalvernaz, May 3, 2008.

  1. anthonyalvernaz

    anthonyalvernaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have Sip-Voip and Unfortunately, I have been having some problems
    in regards to sound. I know that the call quality isnt that great, but
    i have been, so far, okay with it. The issue i am having is the with
    the ringtone and button tones. I am currently unable to hear the
    ringtone, and any button tones when i push numbers to dial. I
    understand that the sound only comes out of the left earbud. but no
    mater what i cannont hear the ringtone. The button tones dont matter
    much to me, but the ringtone is a big deal since most of the time im
    listening to music and i cant see when is says call on the
    springboard. If i happen to be on the springboard and i see it change
    from on to call i am able to answer it and hear/talk to the other
    party just fine. I am running an 8GB iPod Touch jailbroken with 1.1.4
    using Ziphone running sip-Voip 1.2

    Many thanks,
    Anthony Alvernaz
  2. ipodminiman

    ipodminiman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same problem with me!
  3. crizh4x

    crizh4x Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    4,474
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I haven't tried VoIP in so long lol, but a lot of applications rely on your to have the Sound effects in your general settings to be on in some way, Do you have them on?
  4. anthonyalvernaz

    anthonyalvernaz New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, sound effects are in, in fact all sound settings are and on loud

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ive seen vids on youtube of ppl with the ringtone working fine!
  5. Commander Cool

    Commander Cool New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    dont know about the ringtone (mine doesnt work either) but to fix the sound quality install colume boost (1.1.4). I didnt think it would work at first but i tried it and it works perfect

Share This Page