Sip-voip help!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by Icam0, Jan 19, 2008.

  1. Icam0

    Icam0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi i looked around for a long time but sill couldn't find it working.
    i live in the netherlands so my country code is 31
    my arial code is 481. this is what i type in on the computer 0031481******, it works
    this is what i type in on my ipod: 0031481******, it doesn't work
    At my password is no capital and neither my regitrar. Sum1 please help
  2. sfgiantswings09

    sfgiantswings09 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    you dont need the 00. 00 is the US country code. So type in 31481****** and it should work
  3. audirtbiker

    audirtbiker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    if that doesnt work also try 311481*******
  4. Icam0

    Icam0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    thnx i am trying it now
  5. grizzjr1

    grizzjr1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    2
    there is problems, look at the site...
  6. Icam0

    Icam0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    What do you mean?
  7. kizer

    kizer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    sip voip

    I can get it to call my land line but no go on a irish cell number 353879********
    any ideas ????
  8. Icam0

    Icam0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just installed 1.1 and with rag timeout and stuff in settings i followed the steps on touchmods.net and i called 31481****** and 311481****** and still nothing
    Help please!
  9. kizer

    kizer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any luck Icam0
  10. ElTres

    ElTres New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    NO! 00 is the exit code in most countries, the US country code is 1.

    If you are registered with your dutch adress, it should be sufficient to dial 03148... as you do from a normal landline. If not, look at your registrars homepage, what the exit code is.

    As you have 1.1 installed, you should first check, whether you are connected to the sip server anyway - left bottom corner should say "connected"

Share This Page