sims 3 problem

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by t.ara, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. t.ara

    t.ara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    i got the sims 3 and when i click it to play it...it opens to the EA screen then closes back to the springboard.

    any idea why it's doing that?
  2. Universal Denizen

    Universal Denizen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Have you rebooted your iPod touch after installing it? Could be due to low memory too.

    Sims 3 does crash, btw. Most people play it in safe mode.
  3. t.ara

    t.ara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    yeah i tried rebooting it, respringing, installing in safe mode, tried playing it in safe mode and it just opens up to the EA screen then closes.
  4. Universal Denizen

    Universal Denizen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Not to be rude, but have you bought it from the app store? If yes, please pardon me.

    Hmmm... If this is the newest app that you've bought, then it'd be worth it to download another app from the app store (free/paid). Install it, respring & Sims 3 should at least show its face to you then. Hope it works.
  5. t.ara

    t.ara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    yeah i bought it.
    and you mean download another app? and then install it respring and it should work?
  6. Universal Denizen

    Universal Denizen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, please do so. It usually works.
  7. t.ara

    t.ara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    i did what you said and it still just opens for like 3 seconds then it closes back to springboard.
  8. Universal Denizen

    Universal Denizen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  9. t.ara

    t.ara Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    that's the same thing as safemode right?

    sb settings > power > safe mode

    i did that and it does the same thing.
    opens up an EA logo with black screen for 3 seconds then it goes back to the springboard.
  10. Universal Denizen

    Universal Denizen Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No, it's not the same. You'd need to get it off cydia. It would turn off springboard extensions thereby freeing more memory.

Share This Page