Simply Put, I'm a Noob to Apple

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Goats go to Hell, Nov 7, 2008.

1. Goats go to Hell

Goats go to Hell New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hello.

I don't currently own an ipod touch, in fact I've never even owned an ipod. I have always gone with other brands when it comes to MP3 players, but the ipod touch is calling for me. The thing is I don't know as much about it as I would like.

I'm not one of those clueless technology illiterate fools like countless ipod owners are. I just never really saw myself going with Apple so I haven't paid much attention to the touch until now. I used to have a PSP which I downgraded, installed homebrew and roms, modded, you name it; so I do have experience doing what I wish to do with it I just need to be steered in the right direction. I already looked through this forum some before signing up and I got some helpful information from threads like these, but I still need more help. If there are any other important threads to read (other than obviously the stickied ones) I'll take a look at them if someone could point them out to me.

Some questions I need answered before I get started:
    1. As previously stated I do not have an ipod touch yet. The question is which generation should I get. I have heard from various sources that each one is better and I'm not sure who to believe.

2. Jailbreak seems to be the necessary software for what I want. Kind of goes along with question 1, but can you use it on both versions?

3. What are the major advantages to this Jailbreak program and/or what are your favorite things to do with it.

4. I had that gPSP GBA emulator on my PSP and still have the ROMs. I can use those same ROMs on the ipod touch right?

5. I could fit 2 or 3 full length movies on a 512MB card with my PSP after I used a converter, how does that compare to ipod?

6. Any other important information you think I should know