SHSH once only?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by redeye03, Jul 6, 2010.

  1. redeye03

    redeye03 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have saved my SHSH blobs one 3.1.2 jailbroken ipod, then I restored...Do i have to save it again? Also on my other iPod, I downgraded from iOS4 back to 3.1.2 using the blob i saved so does that mean I have to re-save it since I restored? Or do I only have to do it the one time no matter what (eg.full restore) because it records your ECID right?

    Thanks

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    You only need to do it once. Once it's saved, it's saved

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. redeye03

    redeye03 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Okay, thanks, Im gonna upgrade now.

Share This Page