Should I?

Discussion in 'WWDC 2008 discussions' started by Edbro, Jul 12, 2008.

  1. Edbro

    Edbro New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    well my dad is thinking of getting me the new 3g iphone, and i was wondering how much the rates for the phone plan, i know u can buy it at amazon, and i heard as of right now you can not jailbreak it so i dont know what to do. So should i get it, cause i have the touch but i do not have a phone, i kno its a stupid question but im worried about the phone prices
  2. Brill301

    Brill301 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you aren't a at&t customer, can you get an iPhone and use it...?
  3. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    If you're living in the US, you'll be paying a minimum $69.99/month through AT&T.

    Firmware 2.0 has been jailbroken, although there's no method released.
  4. agarwal1

    agarwal1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    If you're on a family plan, definitely get it. If not, look above^^^^. I gots it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    and happy.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. lild7hina

    lild7hina Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    you can't buy the 3g off amazon..
  6. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    No. In order to purchase a iPhone 3G you'll need to have a minimum 24 month plan with AT&T.

    I thought so too, although I searched on Amazon.com for '3G iPhone' and it came up, although said 'None available.' Hm?

Share This Page