should i update to 2.2.1?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by www719, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. www719

    www719 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    hello

    should i update my ipod touch 2g to 2.2.1?

    does that matter with jailbreak?

    thanks guys

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Xhiea

    Xhiea Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    740
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    yes, in fact for most methods you need to upgrade to 2.2.1. it doesnt affect your ability to jailbreak (mine is 2.2.1 and it worked fine

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    )
  3. www719

    www719 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Thanks !

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Austin123

    Austin123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Jailbroken ipod 2.2

    Hey i have a ipod touch running 2.2 and it has alot of stuff on it from cydia and videos from mxtube and i really dont want to have to re download them. If i download 2.2.1 will it erase all my jailbroken stuff?
  5. xKraMx

    xKraMx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    which method did you use to jailbreak 2.2

    link please
  6. Austin123

    Austin123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I used quickpwn to jailbrek it
  7. www719

    www719 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i'm talking about 2g

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Austin123

    Austin123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ohhh okay well i updated mine anyways and god mine was a hassle but mine was previously jailbroken and i had categories and all my apps in categories were stuck invisible so i had to restore it

Share This Page