Should I Just Rejailbreak My iPod?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by McMastaFee, Mar 8, 2009.

  1. McMastaFee

    McMastaFee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    well my computer crashed and i need my ipod right now...

    it just needs to be booted up but nothing i do seems to work

    so should i just rejailbreak it on a friends computer?

    if so how would i do this? because i cant even get it to turn on at this point?

    i would like it if someone could guide me on AIM

    my aim:viciouskow44
  2. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    what have you tried?
  3. kmc915

    kmc915 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2008
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    what jailbreak method are you running, tethered, semi, run rs...
  4. McMastaFee

    McMastaFee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    i am running tethered

    and i have tried almost all booters

    and my ipod died last night which is why im in this position btw

    my aim:viciouskow44
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    sorry it took me a while to respond, my internet was down
  5. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Have you tried manually entering the code in cmd? and do you have libusb installed
  6. McMastaFee

    McMastaFee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    no i have not tried it manually...where could i get it?

    and, yes i do have LibUsb
  7. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  8. McMastaFee

    McMastaFee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok when i type in the codes in command prompt it says that it cannot be executed?

    i dont have anything i jailbroke my ipod with on my computer because the one with all that crashed...
  9. Nathan B

    Nathan B Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    3,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    you probably need to download the files that come with the tutorial
  10. McMastaFee

    McMastaFee New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    lol...

    that might help
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    would i need the firmwares?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    do i need to download the firmwares?

Share This Page