Should I get one?Plz Help!!!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by rohitbansal666, Nov 1, 2010.

1. rohitbansal666

rohitbansal666 New Member

Hi,
    I sold my 1st gen itouch 8gb for around $100.Like every1 else I'm a bit confused whether to get ths 1 or not because of RAM,Camera etc.I've been using ipods since 2006 and just couldn't live without 1.So,when I sold my 1st gen itouch,I quickly bought the latest shuffle.Now,I've around $350 in my account but can not decide whether to go for it or not.I'm planning to go for 32gb model,but is it worth?I sold my itouch as it went really slow,and almost none of the apps use to work on it,even if they do,they weren't worth.

I really miss the music experience on my itouch,It was so better!
    I don't care of the camera as I don't use it much.In my country iphone is like twice costly than the itouch,hence I HAVE to buy the itouch ONLY...
    So guys,
    what do u say?Should I buy 1 this christmas?Or should I wait 1 more year for an additional RAM and may be a 1.3 or 2 MP camera?
    If I buy 1 now I'll probably use it for 2-3 years...What do u guys say?
    Plz help me out...
  2. Touchguy912

Touchguy912 New Member

I would definately buy one, I'm loving everything about mine right now. It will definately be a huge upgrade since you had a 1st gen ipod touch and now a shuffle. So to answer your question, Yes i would definately buy the 4th gen ipod touch.
  3. jse1988

jse1988 Member

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    the 8 is too small, the software takes up over 1 gb of space, so if you like apps and alot of movies/songs i would get a 32
  4. Psoul

Psoul Member

Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    every year a new generation of devices come out..(i wonder if its the same when it comes to apple..?)
  5. rohitbansal666

I've also heard of all these light leaks,battery issues etc.While I totally trust Apple,is there really any such issue?
    Secondly,