SHOULD I BOOT MY IPOD 2g if its jailbroken

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by auldwin, Feb 20, 2009.

  1. auldwin

    auldwin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ok so i want to play brothers in arms but i think im supposed to reboot device after getting brother in arms app... so should i reboot my ipod ....MY ipod touch 2G is jailbroken.

    or is there another way to so i can play brothers in arms.....cuz when i start app it crashs and brings me back to springboard

    PLZZZ andd THXXX u to WHOever helps me
  2. griffinator123

    griffinator123 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same thing happened to me.. Don't know what to do. I clearly bought the app, and then I start it up and it crashes and goes to the springboard EVERY time. Does anybody know a fix?
  3. bluchchavez

    bluchchavez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    go ahead

    ya you could reboot it but when you do it comes to a "dead" state where its uresponsive, however you can simply put it into DFU mode and redo the last steps of the jailbrake or download a program called 1click boot and automatically reboot it once in DFU mode

    linkto 1click: http://www.esnips.com/doc/dfe50c6a-891d-4b0d-9947-6ebd50c54ec5/1Click
  4. iGary

    iGary Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    I think i heard from somewhere that "Brothers In Arms" don't work in a jailbroken system for some reason :/
  5. jailbreak123

    jailbreak123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2009
    Messages:
    676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ya it dosent work on jailbreak.It does work if you go in safe mode though.
  6. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Go into safe mode to play it
    Then respring to get back into regular jailbroken mode
  7. rudh

    rudh New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I know people who play Brothers in Arms with a Jailbroken Ipod. Then again they didn't exactly pay for it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Veritas06

    Veritas06 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I had the same problem. I saw the post/site (not sure which it was) that said to go into Safe Mode through SBSettings & run it there. After i did that, i was able to play it in (for lack of a better word) Normal Mode.
  9. djh816

    djh816 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Either disable any other winterboard themes you are using or boot safe mode.
  10. wordlife6272

    wordlife6272 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    get sbsettings from cydia, then slide ur toolbar, clik power, go in safe mode and the game should work

    same thing wit ferrari GT

Share This Page