should erase all data take time???!!!

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself' started by 123a321, Sep 12, 2009.

  1. 123a321

    123a321 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    hi, i just bought an ipod touch and i filled it with apps and jailbreaked it with redsnow any way after i tried the "erase all data feature" and it told me that it will take an hour, but i found out that it more than 4hours pls tell me whats the problem if you know!!?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Awesome

    Awesome Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well why did you erase all the data? Was there a problem?
  3. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    lol thats not a feature i would usually just "try"
    no idea why its taking so long though
  4. Shawa

    Shawa Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,188
    Likes Received:
    22
    Device:
    Nexus 4
    Apparently, resetting all content & settings 'breaks' a jailbroken device. You need to DFU restore to get out of it.
  5. 123a321

    123a321 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    medias wont erase so i did erase all settings i have no idea that it will take this long
  6. joelpilardc_cruz

    joelpilardc_cruz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah i too used that feature just yesterday... it did say it would just take an hour but until now my ipod touch still shows the apple logo and the spiral loading... it keeps on going and going... getting sick and tired of it! i thought of using that feature cause my cousin jailbreak(ed) my ipod so that i could download "tons" of applications (she said) but once i got the "cedia"(something) icon on my ipod touch it had this no. 5 attached to it, i was supposed to download something or uprade something but it wouldn't work, it was so annoying so i thought of erasing all the data, thinking it would fix the problem... until now i'm faced with this irritating dilemma.

Share This Page