Shift+Click Restore Not Working

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0 Jailbreak' started by dclarke, Jun 19, 2009.

  1. dclarke

    dclarke New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys,

    I just went through the whole PwnageTool process and I have the new jailbroken firmware on my desktop but I can't seem to restore with it. Instead of a finder window, I get an itunes message telling me to restore and update. Looks like I need some help. (sorry if I'm a noob)

    Thanks
  2. lehman310

    lehman310 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Press Option+Restore
  3. dclarke

    dclarke New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok thanks. i'm an idiot.
  4. Akiyama Mio

    Akiyama Mio Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    11
    I'm assuming you're new to OS X/First time jailbreaking on a mac?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. ALBIM

    ALBIM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I thought pwnage tool doesn't support the 2G? Or are you on a 1G?

Share This Page