Shake to Shuffle

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by Ryuu117, Dec 7, 2008.

  1. Ryuu117

    Ryuu117 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, alot of people (like myself) really want to see shake to shuffle, but some other people think it's dumb because everytime the iPod shakes, while running or something simple, it would shuffle. Well, the iPod touch accelerometer turns off when you lock the screen, so I think that if you're smart enough to lock the screen after selecting or shaking the iPod, then you should be good. So why doesn't apple finally realize that we want it and include it?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    why dont you just jailbreak to get it?

    hellloooooooo pocketouch.
  3. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    if you want it so bad to be implemented then write apple a letter and hope others will write and if they get enough requests they may add it
    i myself would not like to see this happen but whatever
  4. atomicmufin

    atomicmufin Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    or...
    get pocketouch.

    everyones like 'ooh the new nano has shake to shuffle!'
    i just laugh cuz ive had that forever now.
  5. iPoTH4CK3R

    iPoTH4CK3R Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    978
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    The iPod Touch is an expensive, and fragile item. They probably don't want to implement it, because they know for a fact that some people would shake it and it would fly out their hand and break.

    The iPod Nano is a lot cheaper, and also more ruggedly built.
  6. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    I did that once with that Sony Ericsson W580i phone that first had that feature.

    Hate to see it on my touch. Crap feature.

    And you look like a retard when only crap songs come on. lol.
  7. Ryuu117

    Ryuu117 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yehh these are all really good points.
    PocketTouch? I've heard of it before but I never thought it would be an app worth my time. Does it like enable shake to shuffle or do you have to open the app and shake?
  8. ur_so_beautiful

    ur_so_beautiful New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    984
    Likes Received:
    16
    You have to open the app THEN shake it like you mean it. Although editing MobileSubstrate could do what you want it to, with reason.
  9. Functional Disorder

    Functional Disorder New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Too gimmiky in my opinion. Not needed.
    Just because the Touch has an accelerometer doesn't mean it has to be used for everything. Is it really that hard to touch the shuffle button? It is called a Touch, not a shake....

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. SumDaii

    SumDaii Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    6,297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    yeah exactly ^

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    ..unless he's talking about teh 2nd Gen

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page