Shake to shuffle turn off?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by aliendoughnut, Sep 2, 2009.

  1. aliendoughnut

    aliendoughnut Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Can you turn off the shake to shuffle option on firmware 3?
    i use my ipod in my car and it keeps changing tracks it took me ages to work out why but its the shake to shuffle aaarrrrrgggghhhh!!!!!!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. cOde0010Joy

    cOde0010Joy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    Settings > music
  3. aliendoughnut

    aliendoughnut Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Thanks so easy when you know how

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. PieOPah

    PieOPah Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    381
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Turning off shake to shuffle was one of the first things I turned off with FW 3.0...

    I found it so fickle - it would skip tracks just with the iPhone being in my pocket whilst walking. If I actually shook it, it would take an age to register anything.
  5. cOde0010Joy

    cOde0010Joy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2009
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (White)
    no prob, man
  6. Tarthen

    Tarthen New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Shake to shuffle scared the hell out of me when I first went walking. I was wondering if it was broken!

    Why it's on by default is beyond me.
  7. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Haha, me too. I'm a big fan of dropping my iPhone onto my bed at the end of a long day while it's playing music, and then it would change song. On my first generation iPhone it was really sensitive.
  8. Thomas-J

    Thomas-J New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Does the shake to shuffle work with 1st generation touches? I kept shaking and shaking mine, but nothing happened.
  9. lakers123

    lakers123 New Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    are you on firmware 3.0 or higher? if so then shake pretty hard. A lite shake with your hand won't do it, at least for my ipod.
  10. Thomas-J

    Thomas-J New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes, I just updated to 3.1.

    Even if I shake really hard, nothing happens.

Share This Page