Settings.bundle PSSwitchToggleSpecifier problem

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by Chicken, May 31, 2009.

  1. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    OK so I have a PSSwitchToggleSpecifier, and everything is working except (and this is probably very easy) when the app is installed all the switches are turned OFF, how can I make it so they are ON when the app is installed.

    Thanks.
  2. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  3. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I've seen that, I've googled for 2 days. Not what I need.
  4. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well than I cannot understand what your asking about.
  5. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    What that user asks, is what I want done. What the other user answers, doesn't solve my problem

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If I understand correctly you have an application which uses a settings bundle.
    The problem is that the default values only get set when the user opens the settings app. So your app will get wrong values if the user opens the app before opening the settings app?

    Well to avoid that you would use the registerDefaultsFromSettingsBundle method of the first link. This will set all your values to the default ones.
  7. Chicken

    Chicken Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,494
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I fixed it, basically I was being stupid in the settings bundle.

Share This Page