Setting up firewall to work with Remote

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by benzin711, Jul 16, 2008.

  1. benzin711

    benzin711 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I found out that my firewall was causing the Remote application to not work. I do not want to have to keep turning it off to use this app, so can someone help me on how to set up my firewall to allow my ipod to go though? I have Trend Micro.
  2. andolee90

    andolee90 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I personally use ESET Smart Security, and I just set mine up to make it work.

    I have no idea how Trend Micro works, but basically you have to let the Bonjour Service and iTunes pass through the firewall.
  3. NKVD

    NKVD New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey i have ESET Smart Security too. How did you make it to work? i keep turning off when i use Remote.
  4. Salsero

    Salsero New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried that and its working...
    just open the Bonjour Service to trusted zone and it sould work...

    give me a call on Skype (user: Salsero85) if you need any help...
  5. i-d1ckies

    i-d1ckies Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 4
    I gave up on trying to get remote to work for me. I can get ssh to work without a problem yet remote refuses to work

Share This Page