Sega cd help

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by Sargentsubzer0, Mar 28, 2008.

  1. Sargentsubzer0

    Sargentsubzer0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2008
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i have like 5different bios named differentlyvthan what the read me says i need i tried renaming them but it wont work where can i get the right bio
  2. XyracX

    XyracX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If you have the right files / bios named like in the txt file you should copy them in ROMs/GENESIS folder.I have made the same mistake , too.I have copied them into the genesis4iphone folder.But they should be in the GENESIS Folder

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    But the CD support ist really bad i have tryed about 10 games and only 1 runs ok.The other all lagged as hell or dont even run right. Sonic CD runs ok and its playable

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    depending on which language and where the game came from you need to put in the correct bios to support them

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. XyracX

    XyracX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah i have copied all 3 Bios EU/US/JP into the GENESIS folder.But mostly I use US games coz the bios is 60 FPS the EU games are only 50 FPS.
  5. NickHobs

    NickHobs New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    where do u get the bios from?
  6. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    Google.
  7. Kamon62

    Kamon62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys im new here. Ive been trying for ages to get this to work. I put both the iso of sonic cd extracted AND unextracted in the roms folder along with and unextracted sega cd bios folder. and an extracted sega cd (u) bios (one needed to play sonic cd). Every time i call up sonic cd i get a message saying i havent got any (u) bios and a few options like Load rom/iso and stuff, but you cant click them. Im out of ideas, what have i done wrong?

Share This Page