Seeing grids on the screen

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Jazz2, Sep 16, 2010.

  1. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Are you suppose to see grids of the screen panel? I went in the photo application and from the white parts, you can clearly see grids, its like the grids of the screen component. Look closely at the white part of the screen at an angle.
  2. tinyman392

    tinyman392 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    16,015
    Likes Received:
    1,380
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    I have absolutely no idea what you're talking about... Can you please specify?
  3. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The camera can't take up this. If you stare at the screen at about 5cm from the screen at an angle, you would see there are actually grids on the screen. Nvm, i dont think it matters, nobody stare at the screen at a distance so close.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. The Killswitch

    The Killswitch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,614
    Likes Received:
    117
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    I don't see any such grids on my device. That's odd..
  5. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    The grids will be visible if you look at the light reflected on the screen. So the screen is made up of 0.2cm grids? lol
  6. GuilleiPod

    GuilleiPod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    That's weird.
  7. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  8. weirdwilli

    weirdwilli New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2007
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone
    It's to do with the digitiser, nothing wrong with it at all. Had it on my iPhone, and now got it on my Desire
  9. Jazz2

    Jazz2 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    As in its part of the design?
  10. dunuck

    dunuck Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I think it is an option
    My Canon digital camera has that feature, you can disable and enable it, look for the options menu, that might be it

Share This Page