Screenshot Question?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by HaGGardSmurf, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. HaGGardSmurf

    HaGGardSmurf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have searched for about an hour and found no ways that work...

    How can I take a screenshot of my iPod in any application? I have made a mobilemusic skin and I want to take a couple pics of it... I am using winscp by the way...
  2. HaGGardSmurf

    HaGGardSmurf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also... have you had any troubles with screenshot / dock.app?
  3. 1god1king

    1god1king New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2007
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use screenshot although buggy i used it and then uninstall it
    have you tried it ?
  4. snowmandc

    snowmandc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    im sure you read the sticky on how to do it, i did and it still wouldnt work the way it was telling me so heres what i did

    install the screenshot app
    open putty
    then in putty type what the faq told you type,
    its something like

    chmod -R a+x /Applications/*
    to set permissions
    then press enter and type

    /Applications/screenshot

    and it will take a screeshot

    now some things to watch for are if its called (screenshot) or (screenshot.app) notice the .app
    also for me to get it to work i had to type it like this
    /Applications/screenshot/screenshot
  5. HaGGardSmurf

    HaGGardSmurf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2007
    Messages:
    500
    Likes Received:
    0
    Alright, sounds good, Ill try it! BTW where did you read this sticky?

Share This Page